This Week’s “Being a Better Writer” Post Delayed to Friday + Patreon Update!

I’ve got some bad news, readers. As you might have guessed by the lack of non-scheduled posts, I’ve been quite busy over the last week. In fact, today I finish the last short story for the Unusual Events collection and start getting it to Alpha Readers. I also have family showing up this evening who will be staying with me for a day or two before heading on.

As a result of these two things, this week’s Being a Better Writer post is delayed. Not canceled, but delayed. It will be taking the place of this Friday’s “From the Archives” post. That one will be canceled, though just for this week. I figured most would rather have a new guide than an old one.

Anyway, I apologize for the delay. Hopefully it isn’t too disruptive to your schedules. Now, onto one other item … Patreon!

While I’m still getting the hang of using their system, the August Patreon reward is now up and available for all those who have supported me this last month. This time supporters are getting a preview look at an excerpt from Ripper, one of the short stories in Unusual Events. Even better, it’s a short story that also has ties with the upcoming fantasy-western Shadow of an Empire. That’s almost like two first looks at once! I’m really excited to get to work on Shadow, it’s something I’ve been looking forward to writing for a long time, and I’m quite excited to give everyone a taste of the world I’ve been building.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “This Week’s “Being a Better Writer” Post Delayed to Friday + Patreon Update!

Leave a Reply

